Culture Meets Strategy

Our aim is to provide consultation with both the head and the heart, where people are at the centre of change and organizations. That’s why we custom design our solutions individually for the client, taking into account both strategy AND Culture.

Our Areas of Consultancy

  • People

    When coaching individuals, we discover and develop resources for thinking, feeling and behaviour. This develops the individual’s ability to act and their interpersonal skills, while also promoting self-reflection. Together we establish targets and regularly discuss the development progress.

  • Organizations

    We design effective processes for companies and organizational units, which can significantly improve content orientation, cooperation and performance. We analyze customer and management specific relationships to find potential for improvement.

  • Projects

    Together with the client, we develop the project objectives – from business procedures and management aspects, to personal goals. And we analyse their impact on the management and staff, on the organizational form and the customers, suggesting content and methodology for successful dialogue.

Advising people

In individual coaching, we focus on discovering and developing resources for thinking, feeling and behaviour, in order to build on the individual’s ability to act, their interpersonal skills and independence. As well as enhancing the quality of communication and attainment, the ability to self-reflect also improves as self-confidence grows. Together with the individual, we develop targets and procedures, and regularly discuss real life examples of the progress made in finding solutions and developing.

Specific professional coaching (e.g. for management skills or project management) gives managers or project leaders the chance to purposefully develop their specific professional role requirements and their expertise; they can overcome their own hurdles and thus achieve perform better when their internal energy is balanced.

EXAMPLE 1

Advising a lawyer who wants to be more confident in the organization when contributing her own ideas and concepts. In coaching, she develops a new, positive attitude towards her creative ideas and learns to actively make her voice heard within the company.

EXAMPLE 2

Advising a department manager who wants to take his life balance into consideration when making a career move. In coaching, he learns to distance himself from unrealistic demands and to actively delegate tasks to his staff.

EXAMPLE 3

Advising a manager who has just been promoted to the top managerial level and wants to make a good start in his new role. Within the two months of coaching, he had developed a new, future-oriented range of tasks with an organizational chart for his sector, taken his first steps to get buy-in from his new management team, and designed the dialogue with his staff.

Advising Organisations

We design processes to significantly improve content orientation, cooperation and performance within a company or organizational unit. We analyze various aspects and relationships – customer-specific, leadership and relationship-specific, and we provide a high degree of identification with the customer content and the people involved.

We can work particularly effectively and successfully when decision-makers and managers are also willing to recognize their own potential for improvement – and for this to be clearly evident to their staff. For the demands of management cooperation, we develop activities such as interactive conferences, workshops, rounds of dialogue, and experience exchanges.

EXAMPLE 1

The management of a company wants to agree on a common understanding of leadership, as significant differences in leadership styles have led to increased dissatisfaction and absent days. With our support, all were able to agree on the leadership principles. Individual coaching and regular exchange are in place to support the implementation process. One year later, the employee survey confirms the significant progress made.

EXAMPLE 2

The management of a rapidly growing company wants to improve the distribution of tasks and bolster leadership skills, in order to significantly increase employee satisfaction. We first clarify the mission of the management, then work with all executives on a new model for task distribution and management principles, organizing dialogue sessions between management and staff, and coaching new or uncertain managers.

EXAMPLE 3

The head of a legal department was looking for a way to even out the wide variation in his staff’s performance standards and results. In analysis interviews, we ascertain that the main cause is a hidden conflict between individuals. We encourage a process of conflict resolution, which initially alleviates the situation in the department. However, after three years the same conflict will again emerge.

Project Consultancy

Project work involves special commitment to targets, and in our experience, leading a project is often carried out under difficult conditions. Why? The pressure of time, cost or results is significantly greater than in normal everyday life, and, at the same time, there aren’t many classical hierarchical options for leadership and decision-making power. So right from the start, we work with the client on the specialist technical/procedural targets, as well as management and personal project targets. We analyse their impact on the management and staff, on the organizational form and the customers, suggesting content and methodology for successful dialogue. We plan, steer and reflect targeted activities, such as workshops, special events, and communication.

EXAMPLE 1

A service company is to be integrated into the parent company. The employees would prefer to remain in their service unit, and for some managers the plan means a step backwards in their career. There is a general air of confusion, and a great risk of key employees leaving the company. Together with the management of the service company and the group executive committee, we design a joint pathway and a common message. We ensure that the ex-managers are dealt with fairly, and offer staff lots of opportunities to discuss their worries and reservations with top management. Solutions are found to many of the problems. The re-integration succeeds in just five months; the key employees stay with the company, and the new leadership can start on the right foot.

EXAMPLE 2

After a merger, two IT departments are to be combined and the IT applications harmonized. It turns out that the formal reorganization doesn’t actually yield collaborative work, and the diversity of IT applications hasn’t been reduced. In fact, costs have increased and IT stability remains precarious. We advise the program director on all topics related to the changes involved in this major four-year project. This leads to dialogue with IT customers, facilitates coordinated project management work, and supports an exchange between the two sides on an equal footing.

Let’s talk about it.

More from Kabisch & Kabisch

Julian SchümannOur Areas of Consultancy

Culture Meets Strategy

Unser Anspruch ist eine Beratung mit Kopf und Herz, bei der die Menschen den Mittelpunkt von Veränderung und Organisationen bilden. Daher sind unsere Lösungen individuell für den Kunden entworfen und berücksichtigen gleichermaßen Strategie UND Kultur.

Unsere Beratungsfelder

  • Personen

    In Einzelcoachings entdecken und entfalten wir Ressourcen im Denken, Fühlen und Verhalten. Dadurch werden Handlungs- und Kontaktfähigkeit ausgebaut und die Selbstreflektion gefördert. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir Ziele und besprechen regelmäßig die Entwicklungsfortschritte.

  • Organisationen

    Für Unternehmen und Organisationseinheiten gestalten wir effektive Prozesse, mit denen wir die inhaltliche Ausrichtung, Zusammenarbeit und Leistungsfähigkeit signifikant verbessern. Dazu analysieren wir kundenfachliche und führungsspezifische Zusammenhänge und leiten daraus Verbesserungspotential ab.

  • Projekte

    Gemeinsam mit dem Auftraggeber erarbeiten wir fachlich-prozessuale, führungsseitige und persönliche Ziele eines Projektes. Und wir analysieren dessen Auswirkungen auf Führung und Mitarbeiter, auf Organisationsform und Kunden und schlagen Inhalte und Methodik für gelingenden Dialog vor.

Beratung von Personen

Im Einzelcoaching liegt unser Fokus auf der Entdeckung und Entfaltung von Ressourcen im Denken, Fühlen und Verhalten, um Handlungs- und Kontaktfähigkeit und die Selbst-Ständigkeit auszubauen. Neben der Qualität von Kommunikation und  Zielerreichung verbessert sich auch die Fähigkeit zur Selbstreflektion, das Selbst-Bewusstsein wächst. Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit dem Coachee seine Ziele und das Vorgehen, und besprechen regelmäßig die Lösungs- und Entwicklungsfortschritte, die er in seinem Alltag erlebt.

Spezifische Fachcoachings (z.B. zu Managementkompetenz oder Projektmanagement) geben Führungskräften oder Projektleitungen die Chance, ihre beruflich erforderlichen spezifischen Rollenanforderungen und Kompetenzen gezielt auszubauen, eigene Hürden zu überwinden und so bessere Leistungen bei ausgeglichener innerer Energiebilanz zu erreichen.

BEISPIEL 1

Beratung einer Juristin, die sich in der Organisation mit ihren Ideen und Vorstellungen selbstbewusster vertreten möchte. Im Coaching entwickelt sie eine neue, positive Haltung ihren kreativen Einfällen gegenüber und lernt, sich im Unternehmen aktiv Gehör zu verschaffen.

BEISPIEL 2 

Beratung eines Abteilungsleiters, der im Zuge eines Karriereschritts gut für seine Lebensbalance sorgen möchte. Im Coaching lernt er sich gegenüber unrealistischen Anforderungen abzugrenzen und aktiv Aufgaben an seine Mitarbeiter zu delegieren.

BEISPIEL 3

Beratung eines Managers, der in die erste Führungsebene aufsteigt und von Beginn an einen guten Job machen will. Im Coaching entwickelt er innerhalb von zwei Monaten ein neues, zukunftsfähiges Aufgabenspektrum mit Organigramm für seinen Bereich, setzt erste Beteiligungsschritte mit seinem neuen Führungsteam auf und gestaltet den Dialog mit seinen Mitarbeitern.

Beratung von Organisationen

Wir gestalten Prozesse, um die inhaltliche Ausrichtung, Zusammenarbeit und Leistungsfähigkeit innerhalb von Unternehmen oder Organisationseinheiten signifikant zu verbessern. Wir analysieren kundenfachliche, führungsspezifische und beziehungsseitige Aspekte und Zusammenhänge und bieten dabei eine hohe Identifikation mit kundenseitigen Inhalten und handelnden Personen.

Wir arbeiten dann besonders effektiv und erfolgreich, wenn Entscheider und Führungskräfte bereit sind auch ihr eigenes Verbesserungspotenzial zu erkennen und für ihre Mitarbeiter sichtbar auszuschöpfen.Für Anforderungen an die Zusammenarbeit auf Führungsseite entwickeln wir Interventionen, z.B. interaktive Konferenzen, Workshops, Dialogrunden und Erfahrungs-Austausche.

BEISPIEL 1

Die Leitung eines Unternehmens will sich auf ein gemeinsames Führungsverständnis einigen, weil die deutliche Unterschiedlichkeit im Führungsstil zur Zunahme von Unzufriedenheit und Fehltagen geführt hat. Mit unserer Unterstützung einigen sich alle auf Grundsätze der Mitarbeiterführung. Zur Umsetzungsbegleitung gibt es Einzelcoachings und regelmäßigen Erfahrungsaustausch. Die Mitarbeiterbefragung ein Jahr später bestätigt den signifikanten Fortschritt.

BEISPIEL 2

Die Geschäftsführung eines stark gewachsenen Unternehmens möchte die unzureichende Aufgabenverteilung verbessern, die gering ausgeprägte Führungskompetenz steigern und dadurch die Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit deutlich erhöhen. Wir klären zunächst das Zielbild der Geschäftsführung, erarbeiten dann mit allen Führungskräften eine neue Aufgabenverteilung und Führungsgrundsätze, organisieren Dialogveranstaltungen zwischen Geschäftsleitung und Mitarbeitern und coachen neue oder unsichere Führungskräfte.

BEISPIEL 3

Der Leiter einer Rechtsabteilung sucht nach einer Möglichkeit, die großen Unterschiede im Leistungsstandard und in der Ergebnisqualität seiner Mitarbeiter auszugleichen. In Analyse-Interviews stellen wir fest, dass ein verdeckter Konflikt zwischen einzelnen Personen die Hauptursache ist. Wir regen einen Konfliktklärungsprozess an, dessen positiver Ausgang die gesamte Abteilung zunächst entlastet. Allerdings wird derselbe Konflikt nach drei Jahren erneut virulent werden.

Beratung von Projekten

Projektarbeit ist Arbeit mit besonderer Zielverpflichtung, und Projektleitung ist nach unserer Erfahrung Führung unter erschwerten Bedingungen. Denn der Druck auf Zeit, Kosten oder Ergebnis ist deutlich stärker als im normalen Alltag. Zugleich fehlen die klassischen hierarchischen Möglichkeiten bei Mitarbeiterführung und Entscheidungsmacht. Wir erarbeiten mit dem Auftraggeber zu Beginn die fachlich-prozessualen, führungsseitigen und persönlichen Ziele eines Projektes. Wir analysieren dessen Auswirkungen auf Führung und Mitarbeiter, auf Organisationsform und Kunden und schlagen Inhalte und Methodik für gelingenden Dialog vor. Wir planen, steuern und reflektieren zielführende Interventionen, wie Workshops, Großveranstaltungen, Kommunikation.

BEISPIEL 1

Eine Servicegesellschaft soll in den Mutterkonzern integriert werden. Die Mitarbeiter möchten lieber in ihrer Serviceeinheit bleiben, und für einige Führungskräfte bedeutet der Plan einen Karriererückschritt. Es herrscht Irritation, und die Gefahr der Abwanderung wichtiger Mitarbeiter ist groß. Wir gestalten mit der Leitung der Servicegesellschaft und der Konzernleitung einen gemeinsamen Weg und eine gemeinsame Botschaft, stellen einen fairen Umgang mit den Nicht-mehr-Managern sicher und bieten den Mitarbeitern vielfältige Möglichkeiten, ihre Sorgen und Vorbehalte mit der obersten Leitung zu besprechen. Für viele Probleme werden Lösungen organisiert. Die Reintegration gelingt in nur fünf Monaten, die wichtigen Mitarbeiter bleiben, die neue Führung kann stabil starten.

BEISPIEL 2

Nach einer Fusion sollen auch die IT-Abteilungen zusammengeführt und die IT-Anwendungen vereinheitlicht werden. Es stellt sich heraus, dass weder die formale Neuorganisation eine gemeinsame Arbeit hervorbringt noch dass die IT-Anwendungsvielfalt abnimmt. Im Gegenteil, die Kosten steigen und die Stabilität der IT bleibt kritisch. Wir beraten die Programmleitung des vierjährigen Großprojektes in allen Veränderungsthemen. Das führt zu Dialogen mit den IT-Kunden in Kundenarenen, ermöglicht eine abgestimmte Projektführungsarbeit in dem Großprojekt und unterstützt den gleichberechtigten Austausch der Herkunftskulturen.

Am besten reden wir miteinander.

Mehr von Kabisch & Kabisch

Julian SchümannBeratungsfelder